Pensacola Newsletter - December 16, 2009
6th Annual High School All-Star Football Game this Friday Night

It's East vs. West again as PSA hosts the sixth annual High School All-Star Football Game on Friday December 18th.
Kickoff is 7 P.M. at Steve Riggs Stadium/Fort Walton Beach High School.

This year's head coaches are Ed Rigby of Tate High School for the West squad and Elijah Bell of Jay High School for the East team.
Both teams will be hosted at a pre-game banquet on Thursday night presented by The Andrews Institute.

Rosters of both teams are available for viewing on our High School All-Star Sports Series page (click through from front page of The game will be filmed for delayed broadcast by Cox Communications, but better to enjoy it in person - tickets are just $7;

PSA members get in free as one of many membership benefits!

2010 Pensacola Double Bridge Run adds Race Expo

The Pensacola Double Bridge Run will include a 2-day Race Expo in 2010 at the host hotel, Hilton Gulf Front Pensacola Beach. Packet pickup and late registration will all take place there beginning Thursday, Feb. 4th.

We are also pleased to be able to feature a guest speaker for the first time, noted author and running legend Dick Beardsley will speak on Friday. All race participants will be treated to a pre-race dinner at Hemingways (complimentary to all runners).......Lots of new and exciting happenings to ensure a winning event for everyone!

The race (which includes 15K, 5K run and 5K walk) is sponsored by Running Wild, Sacred Heart Health System and Michelob Ultra.........For more information, to see latest news, or to register for the race, visit the event website at

All-Star Volleyball Shines at UWF

The 3rd annual PSA High School All-Star Volleyball Game was held at the University of West Florida on November 24th.

Seniors from Escambia, Santa Rosa and Okaloosa counties were treated to a pre-game social mixer on Monday evening at the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, then squared off East vs. West on Tuesday night.

Congratulations to all who participated!
Most Valuable Player Awards were presented at the end of the evening to Tabitha Perry of Tate High School for the West and Lindsey Shoewe of Niceville High School for the East team.


2012 PSA Executive Committee:

Charlie Sherrill Jr.
David Stafford
Ted Gund
Norm Ross
Jackie Brown
John Panyko
Patti Mohan
Jodie Webb
Bill Hamilton

2012 PSA Board of Directors:

Bobby Behr
Chad Bonner
Michael Burroughs
Michael Capps
Rory Cassedy
Jehan Clark
Will Condon
Buddy Connelly
Kevin Doyle
Mike Eddins
Christian Garman
Charles Gheen
Buddy Hinote
Rick Johnson
Dave Kellner
Phil Kraus
Jay Patel
Eddie Pitman
Ron Pulley
Jake Renfroe
Michael Rhodes
Dave Robinson
Ted Roy
Adam Russell
Dave Scott
Jeff Vannoy
Monroe Watley

© 2004 Pensacola Sports Assocaiation